It is currently Tue Aug 21, 2018 9:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Toodler Beta 0.4.7 Released 

Post Toodler Beta 0.4.7 Released
Toodler Beta 0.4.7 was just submitted to the app catalog, and should be available in an hour or two. This extends the expiration date to May 12, 2010. The new version also remembers what view you were in last when starting up, and allows multiple selection of most of the filters. Finally, when sorting, relevant information is displayed in the task list.

Again, I apologize for the downtime when Toodler was unavailable.

Thu Apr 29, 2010 2:00 am

Post Re: Toodler Beta 0.4.7 Released
Hi, this is my first time trying to use your saved views feature but I can't seem to figure out how to add one. Is there a hotkey or something? I'm not seeing a way. Thanks for any help!

Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:45 am

Sorry, didn't realize that you needed to go into a particular "view" then do a save. Ok, so you probably know this already, but it seems to only be able to save one of the filters. I can filter a bunch of things initially and it will do that (although it seemingly won't display subtasks that should show), but going out of that view and then back in, only one of those filters remain set.

Looking forward to seeing multiple filter saves :)

Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:16 am

Hi - thanks for your posts. There may be a few bugs in there because I wanted to get the app submitted asap. However, saved views are supposed to save all of your filters and sorts, including those that come from selecting a certain category (like a folder) from the main screen. It was working before, but I'll have to look to see if there is a bug this evening.